Lakeside Family Dental Care

Testimonials from those who know us best...

"First visit to Lakeside and Lisa the dental assistant was super nice and, my anxiety making my visit less a stressful to approve the was very thorough and helpful explaining what needs to be done. Great dentistry."

5 star rating!Chassitity Miller - 9/12/16


"I’m happy the way things are."

5 star rating!Dianna J. Schmidt - 9/27/16


"It was a pleasure as always. Friendly staff and great work."

5 star rating!Marcus - 9/28/16


"My experience here today was excellent!!! The Dr. and entire staff were all very knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant. My experience here today was amazing!!!"

5 star rating!Rebecca Lynn Suggs - 10/24/16


"Everyone is courteous and professional and pleasant. Atmosphere is serene and enticing. Highly recommend."

5 star rating!Nancy Roos - 11/2/16


"Very nice office! Clean and professional. Staff is friendly."

5 star rating!Barb Gray - 11/2/16


"Dr. Grothe and his office staff are great! They’re very competent and make you feel very comfortable. I am so glad I found this office."

5 star rating!Diane Wallace - 11/10/16


"Everything went smoothly, Kimmy was great with our two year old grandson. She explained everything to him to alleviate any fears when he comes for his next visit."

5 star rating!Carol Valure - 11/10/16


"Incredibly kind and professional, not to mention the view is second to none."

5 star rating!Michael Padilla - 6/14/16


"Very warm friendly environment."

5 star rating!Suzanne Wood - 6/14/16


"Dr. Grothe really knows his stuff! Always kind and gentle. The price is reasonable for the excellent service you receive. They are awesome!"

5 star rating!Terri Wilcox - 6/13/16


"Excellent care and compassion for me. Excellent dentist."

5 star rating!Beverly Marquis - 6/8/16


"Excellent!"

5 star rating!Francis T. North - 6/8/16


"Best dental office I have ever been a patient in – Laura, dental tech excellent as is Dr. Grothe."

5 star rating!James C. Hewitt - 6/8/16


"First time patient, great people. Everything well explained. Took me at my appointment time – no waiting."

5 star rating!Anthony Alwell - 6/8/16


"I have been coming here for ten years. Dentist is excellent, staff very nice and caring. Great environment, very clean appearance. I also talk my husband into coming here."

5 star rating!Bhavani Trivelli – 6/6/16


"Very prompt and pleasant."

5 star rating!David Lane – 6/6/16


"Care was absolutely excellent from the moment I got in the chair."

5 star rating!Cheyenne Aldamoy – 6/2/16


"Sandy did a great painless job on this big chicken. She didn’t have to stop to calm me down."

5 star rating!Diana Schmidt - 6/1/16


"I have been coming here for years and have always been satisfied!"

5 star rating!Alan Field – 5/19/16


"Friendly staff and Dr. Grothe is wonderful!"

5 star rating!Nicole Deem – 5/18/16


"First time at this office. Staff very friendly, very clean and professional. I must say best dental experience I have ever had. Definitely recommend Lakeside Family Dental."

5 star rating!Tasha Leigh – 5/17/16


"Very friendly office, clean, and prompt service!"

5 star rating!Naomi Mattei – 5/16/16


"Very comfortable. Great staff. Would recommend to family and friends."

5 star rating!Jeff Blum – 5/12/16


"Professional and gentle."

5 star rating!Steven Lewis – 5/11/16


""Dr. Grothe and his staff are professional and courteous. My office visits are always on time, which is highly unusual these days. I’ve tried several dentists in the area and this office is my final dentist. Glad I found them!

5 star rating!Barbara Nassar – 5/10/16


"Dr. Grothe is an awesome dentist. I had an emergency and they got me in the same day."

5 star rating!Dianna Alonzo – 4/26/16


"I think this is the best dentist office I have ever been to. The staff was very friendly and explained everything from how much I owed to every detail of my X-ray. The dentist was gentle and showed compassion while extracting a tooth and the view is beautiful!"

5 star rating!Nicole Sredentoph - 4/21/16


"Dr. Grothe and his staff are fantastic. They really make you feel comfortable during everything that is done on your teeth."

5 star rating!George Baker – 4/12/16


"Dr. John Grothe is great, personable and thorough! Friendly Melinda X-ray tech and thorough Sandy dental hygienist."

5 star rating!Elizabeth Tornuff - 3/31/16


"Outstanding quality of work, friendly and caring staff. State of the art and very affordable. I would recommend Lakeside Family Dental Care to anyone and everyone. Keep up the great work, and keep America smiling."

5 star rating!Charlotte Chandler-LaRoe – 3/22/16


"Very nice staff. First visit will return. Great Doctor."

5 star rating!Jasmine Smith – 3/15/16


"Thank you for giving me a beautiful smile Sandy. I found my time in your chair to be very comfortable and relaxing. I will see you in 6 months. Have a blessed day!"

5 star rating!Shannon Weltman - 3/2/16


"Service was very good and all employees are very pleasant and helpful"

5 star rating!Diana J. Schmidt - 2/17/16


"Very pleasant experience. Very professional."

5 star rating!Thomas Klienlen - 2/5/15


"Dr. Gosen and assistant are great, love coming here."

5 star rating!Nicole Walters - 12/16/15


"Perfect just the way you are. No need to change."

5 star rating!Kyser Winkler - 12/15/15


"Love you guys! Feel at home here all the staff are always so nice and professional. Dr. Grothe is awesome!"

5 star rating!Stephanie Oden - 12/8/15


"I came in with severe tooth pain and ended up having to get a root canal. The doctor and staff were awesome and quickly put me at ease."

5 star rating!Melissa Phillips - 12/2/15


"I was nervous about coming into a new dentist but was very reassured that I would be taken care of. Thupbs up! Thank you."

5 star rating!Tracy Hunter - 11/19/15


"Awesome dentist! Staff was friendly and very personable to my concerns. I have been scared of the dentist and haven't been for at least 15 years for any procedure. I had two teeth pulled in the same day that I called. Amazing! I'm not so scared anymore."

5 star rating!Jennifer Lawlor - 11/18/15


"Sandy was very compassionate, she made me feel very comfortable and I'm a big baby."

5 star rating!Diana J Schmidt - 11/12/15


"The care from the hygienist was good and very considerate."

5 star rating!José L. Campos - 11/12/15


"The staff here at Lakeside are super nice and very sincere in my case to insure that I have clean and health teeth"

5 star rating!Robert Sanchez - 11/10/15


"Even though I dislike going to the dentist, when I come here I am comfortable and everyone is very friendly and painless. I am very happy coming here!!"

5 star rating!Paul DeLeonardis - 11/10/15


"Nicest staff, personable, always feel remembered. Terry is the best."

5 star rating!Gina Holden - 11/9/15


"Great service, friendly staff."

5 star rating!Frederick Ganz


"Great dentist - Honest, my dad and I have used Lakeside for a few years and they are great. Honest about care for my father who is disabled - not doing unnecessary work."

5 star rating!Nanette Asbury - 11/6/15


"I've been coming here for years. They are great on getting you in for emergencies and late day appointments"

5 star rating!Lorisue Aleo - 11/3/15


"Sandy was amazing with my 7-year-old daughter. Thank you for taking such good care of her."

5 star rating!Jennifer Wayne - 11/4/15


"I have been a patient of the practice for several years. It is a state of the art facility with a professional and courteous staff."

5 star rating!Brenda Kerrick - 10/30/15


"Amazing consult - Detailed explanation by Melinda"

5 star rating!Cathy McCarty - 10/5/15


"Been here for 17 years and have always felt satisfied. Great service!"

5 star rating!Charles Uchytil - 10/6/15


"Always a pleasure. Great staff. Gentle care."

5 star rating!Dave Conrad - 10/6/15


"Coming here for years. Many doctors in Beverly Hills, but this is the best. drove here because of the staff, concern and honesty. You all rock!"

5 star rating!Jana Kurtz - 9/30/15


"Gentle, honest, doesn't do work unless it is needed"

5 star rating!Mary K. Robrig - 9/24/15


"Friendly, professional service all the time!"

5 star rating!Darlene Germain - 9/23/15


"Dr. John is extremely pleasant, very educational about dental procedures, good chair-side manner, gentle, calming & very efficient without being hurried. Good dentist."

5 star rating!Jacqui Meredith 9/22/15


"Dr. Gothe and his staff are always very personable and make you feel comfortable. This is especially helpful for people like me who grew up with a fear of dental work as a child"

5 star rating!Sheri Steele - 9/22/15


"Total confidence, wonderful staff, happy place"

5 star rating!Diana Chapman - 9/22/15


"Just awesome. Dr. Grothe is the best and his staff is first class. Been a patient since 2001"

5 star rating!Woody Mariz - 9/10/15


" Excellent crown today. Novacaine was fantastic. You also made a good impression. Crown well done - I feel like a king! Let's do it more often - with many thanks. In revelations we receive a crown if we are good, I just hope God does as good a job & uses lots of novacaine."

5 star rating!Donald Kuhns - 9/9/15


"I have been coming here for all my dental care for around 25 years and am so satisfied that I drive 50 miles each way. Everyone is so compassionate and willing to do anything to facilitate comfort. Pleasant atmosphere and staff."

5 star rating!Shirley Hedge 9/2/15


"Wouldn't EVER go anywhere else. Entire staff is part of your family!!!"

5 star rating! Laura Buchalski - 9/4/15


"Very friendly, professional"

5 star rating!Claudia Amsler - 9/4/15


"10 years with Dr. Grothe, several crowns and NEVER any pain. He is very attentive to the patient regarding pain. Great chairside manner!"

5 star rating!Maxwell Sargent - 5/21/15


"Friendly, efficient, on time and totally professional. I recommend Lakeside Family Dental to old and young alike."

5 star rating!Darlene Germain - 5/20/15


"Thumbs up to Dr. Grothe! Great dentist."

5 star rating!Sharon Longo - 5/18/15


"Sandy was very nice and friendly. I look forward to having her clean my teeth again!"

5 star rating!Ty-Ja Craig - 5/14/15


"Practically painless!! Great job - staff is great - Doctor is awesome!"

5 star rating!Janice Kasle - 5/12/15


"Stephanie, my dental assistant was efficient and all smiles. It made having dental impressions very easy. I am looking forward to returning for my extractions & upper denture"

5 star rating! Francis T. North - 5/12/15

"The best office. Best sterilization, best doctor, best staff (comments from a former dentist)"

5 star rating! George and Eleanor Marholin - 5/7/15


"Quickest and most painless filling I have ever had done for me! Very professional and completely comfortable, to say the least!"

5 star rating! Ben J. Pollice - 5/5/15


"I love it here. They are very gentle"

5 star rating! Summer Hayes - 5/1/15


"Lakeside Dental has always treated me with excellent care. I have gone here for 15+ years and love it!"

5 star rating! Holly Kuhns - 5/1/15


"Extremely accomodating. Called in with a cracked crown and was able to be seen the same day. Dentist has GREAT JOKES!"

5 star rating! Jennifer Elwin - 4/30/15


"I was previously scared to go to dentist but with Dr. Grothe and wonderful staff who make me feel more at ease, it makes me want to come in for my cleanings. Keep up the good work!"

5 star rating! Claudia Cabra - 4/21/15


"Great people."

5 star rating! Ed Kern - 4/17/15


"After coming to this facility I was more inspired and motivated to have good oral health and want to thank all the care providers "

5 star rating! Taylor Brown- 4/17/15


"All the ladies in the office are wonderful, friendly, and informative. Dentist is great!"

5 star rating!Michele O'Connel - 1/12/15


"I have been a patient at Lakeside Family Dental Care since 1991. I have always received excellent care and highly recommend Dr. John Grothe and his staff."

5 star rating!Ethel B. Pensmith - 1/6/15


"Just love this place. They always work with my schedule. Due to my work hours and working in Tampa."

5 star rating!Rodney Jones - 12/9/14


"My experience here has been wonderful. The hygienist is gentle and thorough and the doctor is never too busy to answer all my questions and concerns."

5 star rating!Helen B. D'Angelo - 11/17/14


"Have been coming here since 2002 and have been very happy with the whole staff."

5 star rating!Theresa McIntyre - 11/12/14


"Excellent service. Very gentle yet thorough. Looking forward to returning."

5 star rating!Zoe Schechter - 9/24/14


"I have received excellent dental care for 10 years—efficient and excellent services consistently."

5 star rating!Vera Petranek - 9/22/14


"I have been coming here for many years. Everyone is always nice. My hygienist Terri is a delight and very patient."

5 star rating!Barbara Agresto- 9/22/14


"Puuurrrrrfect! Meow. Great staff and Treatment."

5 star rating!Lynda Jones - 9/16/14


"Always awesome :)"

5 star rating!Katelyn - 9/10/14


"Staff always attentive, patient and kind. Punctuality is their specialty."

5 star rating!Anne-Marie Gallimore - 9/8/14


"Love Lakeside Family Dental. They are professional and personable. Always willing to go the extra mile."

5 star rating!Rebecca Smith - 9/4/14


"NO PAIN EVER - after 12 years of being a patient."

5 star rating!Brenda Dolan - 9/3/14


5 star rating!Joni Buie - 9/1/14


"They are wonderful—especially Dr. Grothe and Dina."

5 star rating!Fran Malkiewicz - 7/23/14


"The folks at Lakeside make you feel comfortable and treat you like part of the family. Great Office!"

5 star rating!David Mewrant - 7/17/14


"I had 3 gold crowns put in by Dr. Grothe to replace absessed molars. The work was virtually painless and the crowns fit so well that I cannot distinguish them from my real teeth. They are both comfortable and perform as well as my real teeth."

5 star rating!Mark Lee - 6/25/14


"I will definitely be coming back! I had an awesome visit. Everyone was really nice and the dentist did an awesome job!"

5 star rating!Brooke Dennison - 6/23/14


"Dr. Grothe and his staff are great! Make sure you ask for Denise to be your dental assistant. She will make your day."

5 star rating!Manny Fernandez - 6/19/14


"Going to the dentist is not something many of us like doing, but coming here makes it easier. Everyone is always pleasant. Terry is the best - so very patient with me and my dental quirks."

5 star rating!Barbara Agresto - 6/16/14


"I have been coming to Dr. Grosen for years. He is the kindest and gentlest dentist I have ever seen. Also, the staff are wonderful and completely accomodating. I would definitely recommend Lakeside Dental to anyone."

5 star rating!Cami Ranfone - 6/18/14


Call us today to make an appointment!
(352) 686-1122
Lakeside Family Dental Care
8454 Northcliffe Blvd
Spring Hill, FL 34606